career and resources fair

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Pulaski County Special School District is excited to bring back its Virtual Secondary Transition Career and Resources Fair. The event will be held on October 7, 2022 from 8:30 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.  The fair is designed for students and families of PCSSD. Please register here to gain access to the livestream link. You must be registered in order to be eligible for door prizes.

There will be a special entertainment hour during lunch from 12 p.m. - 1 p.m. featuring Gabe Pace, better known as "G Pace." Pace is a self-described multi-talented, versatile singer, songwriter and performer. PCSSD educator, Tawanna Campbell, will also perform. Campbell is leading the way for Arkansas’ burgeoning Soul musical scene. as an all-encompassing performer with a heavenly sound, amazing stage presence and a style all her own.

TimeAgencyPresenterContact InfoResources
8:30PCSSDStephanie Cole, Director of Special Educationsrcole@pcssd.org
(501) 234-2436
Welcome/Introductions
8:40DESE - OSPMatt Sewell, Director of Special Education Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Matt.Sewell@ade.arkansas.govSpecial Message
8:45Arkansas Transition ServicesBonnie Boaz, Arkansas Transition State CoordinatorBONNIE.BOAZ@ade.arkansas.gov Arkansas Transition Services

Planning Resources Guide
9:15Arkansas Rehabilitation ServicesKatrina Bennett 
Niketa Nash
Katrina.l.bennett@arkansas.gov 
(501) 686-2810
niketa.nash@arkansas.gov
(501) 686-2801
High School Data Sheet
9:35University of Central ArkansasRobyn Smith, Associate Director, Office of Accessibility Resources and Servicesrsmith@uca.edu
drc@uca.edu
(501) 450-3613
Office of Accessibility Resources and Services
9:55Arkansas College of Barbering and Hair DesignMoneik J. Williams, Recruiter
Renee Evans, Admissions Rep.
m.williams@arkansascollegeofbarbering.com
501.376.9696 ext 313   r.evans@arkansascollegeofbarbering.com
501.716.2767        
Website
10:15Arkansas Baptist CollegePamela Conard,  Interim Admissions Directorpamela.conard@arkansasbaptist.edu
501-420-1234
Website
10:35UA Little RockAlexandria Taylor, Admissions Counselor Reed Claiborne, Director,

Disability Resource Center
altaylor4@ualr.edu
(501) 551-5457
rhclaiborne@ualr.edu
(501) 961-3143
Admissions

Disability Resource Center
10:55University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical CollegeKeewan Kelly, Recruitment Coordinator  Kynnedi Allen, Disability Services Counselor    Cindi Holleman, Disability Services Counselorkkelly@uaptc.edu
(501) 812-2231
kallen@uaptc.edu
(501)812-2333
cholleman@uaptc.edu
(501)812-2862
Events

Website

Counseling and Disability Services

11:15Pathfinder, Inc.Peggy Clark, Director, Adult Development Day Treatment peggy.clark@ Pathfinderinc.org
11:35Easterseals ArkansasJohnny Baldwin, Brad, and Debbie jbaldwin@eastersealsar.com
(501) 951-0516
Interest Form
12:00-1:00ENTERTAINMENT / LUNCH 
12:00Tawanna Campbell

12:15GPace EntertainmentG-Pace

 gpaceent@gmail.com
(870) 723-9820
www.gpaceent.com
1:00Project SEARCH Arkansas: ACCESS InitiativeErin Leach, Job Development Manager
Jaimel Jointer, Instructor/Coordinator - ACH Project SEARCH
erin.riley@accessgroupinc.org
501.529.1332 jaimel.jointer@accessgroupinc.org
501.515.2640
Project SEARCH Arkansas
1:15AR Career Development CenterChristy LamasChristy.Lamas@arkansas.gov
(501) 701-6353
cynthia.gleghorn@arkansas.gov
Adult Education
1:35National Guard RecruitmentSFC Thomas Brownthomas.j.brown468.mil@army.mil
1:55UAMS College of NursingRache VanVeckhovenrvanveckhoven@uams.edu  College of Nursing

Request Form
2:15Jobs 4 You / AEDDAdrian Chilliestachilliest@aeddinc.orgJobs4You

AEDD
2:55Apex Dental EducationRachael Linebarier Neill LinebarierContact@apexdentaleducation.comWebsite
3:15Division of Services for the BlindLaTasha Mays Janet Ford Challenge Solutions, Inc.Latasha.Mays@arkansas.gov Dr.Janet.Ford@gmail.com Website