byron joyner

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Three students from Joe T. Robinson High’s  Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG) program have been awarded the Kenneth M. Smith Scholarship from the JAG Board of Directors.

Byron Joyner, a senior, is one of just five recipients in the country of a $10,000 scholarship which will be provided as $2,500 over four years.

Avery Counts, a senior, is receiving a $2,000 scholarship. She is one of 45 recipients from across the country. Robinson High graduate, Breana Hicks, is also receiving a $2,000 scholarship. This is the second time Hicks has received this scholarship.

The Kenneth M. Smith Scholarship money assists students in their pursuit of a postsecondary degree or certificate. The scholarship was created in honor of the extraordinary leadership and service of the first and only president and chief executive officer of JAG.

Byron JoynerAvery Counts