national signing day

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- More than a dozen student athletes from Pulaski County Special School District committed to continue their education at the collegiate level. As part of the National Letter of Intent day, 16 football players across all four PCSSD high schools pledged their intent as part of National Signing Day events.

Joe T. Robinson High School:

E’Marion Harris University of Arkansas
(early signing)

Anthony FreemanValley City State University

KJ OwensNortheastern State University

Daryl SearcyUniversity of Arkansas

G’Kyson WrightHarding University

Maumelle High School:

Andrew ChambleeUniversity of Arkansas
(early signing)

Nico DavillierUniversity of Arkansas
(early signing)

Jordan Harrison

Caleb Stroud
Henderson State University

Maurice Mosby

Roderick Watts
Arkansas Baptist College

Lincoln University

Mills University Studies High School

Kanye JordanBethany University

Boyce Mitchell Phenix City Sports Academy

Clifton WilliamsBethany University

Sylvan Hills High School

TJ JasperLincoln University

Xavier OkaforNortheastern State University 

Traditionally, National Signing Day is the first day that a high school senior can sign a binding National Letter of Intent for a collegiate sport with a school that is a member of the NCAA. It is essentially an athletic scholarship agreement that signifies the student-athlete’s intent to play for a university for at least one academic year. There are early and regular signing periods for student athletes to sign their letter of intent. The early period for football was November 10, 2021 through December 17, 2021. This regular signing period opened on February 2 and closes April 1 for Division I football and August 1 for Division II football.