covid vaccine

PULASKI COUNTY,  Ark. --  Pulaski County Special School District is partnering with the Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care (AFMC) and the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) to provide free COVID-19 Pfizer vaccines for those 12 and older.

The Pfizer vaccine is a two-dose series.  The first dose will be given on Thursday, August 26. The second dose will be administered by the Pulaski County Local Health Unit.

Thursday, August 26, 2021
Game: Maumelle High School vs. Sylvan Hills High School
Location: Sylvan Hills High School - 484 Bear Paw Road, Sherwood, AR
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Those 18 and older receiving a 1st dose will have their choice of a $20 Arkansas Scholarship Lottery Scratch-Off or an Arkansas Game and Fish Gift Certificate. Those 12-17* receiving a first dose will be given an Arkansas Game and Fish Gift Certificate.

*A parent or guardian must accompany individuals between the ages of 12 - 17 receiving
the Pfizer vaccine at this event.

For more information about upcoming vaccine events, call 1-800-985-6030.