EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

It is the district's desire to maintain a safe environment for all of our students while providing a rigorous academic experience where students are able to interact with their teachers daily. This will include access to extra-curricular activities while abiding by the guidance and directives set forth by the Governor, Arkansas Department of Health (ADH), and Arkansas Department of Education (ADE). Additionally, we will provide social and emotional support for our students as we realize the events over these last months have made significant impressions socially and emotionally.

Using feedback from teachers, parents, community members, medical professionals, and other stakeholders, we have developed a plan that will serve our families in a manner that takes into consideration the well-being of our students and staff as well as the needs of individual families as schools open for the fall. The start of school for students was pushed back from August 13 to August 24 to allow for extra professional development to ensure preparedness.

PDF: Communication Guide for COVID-19 Cases
Updated: 9/8/20

PDF: Roadmap to Reopening 2020-2021
Updated: 11/10/20

Reentry Task Force

Dr. Charles McNultySuperintendent of Schoolscmcnulty@pcssd.org
Alesia SmithDeputy Superintendent of Learning Servicesasmith@pcssd.org
Shawn BurgessAssistant Superintendent for Human Resourcessburgess@pcssd.org
Dr. Janice WarrenAssistant Superintendent for Equity & Pupil Servicesjwarren@pcssd.org
Jessica DuffExecutive Director of Communicationsjduff@pcssd.org
Curtis JohnsonExecutive Director of Operationscjohnson@pcssd.org
Charles BlakeDirector of Transportationcblake@pcssd.org
Rachel BlackwellDigital Learning Facilitatorrblackwell@pcssd.org